YFZ Central banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After the first ride on my new Tucker +2 swinger, I knew something wasn't right, but didn't know what. The arm was working, but the bike leaned to the right a little - or was it just my imagination?? Well, a total of 8 days of riding about an honest 6-8 hours every day, Shawn from Pro Sprot ATV emailed me to see how things were working out (very nice of him I thought....) and I relayed my thoughts. That's when it happened....he asked if i had used the collars from the stock swing arm in my new one.....why no, the arm didn't come with directions, so I just used common sense and the process of deduction.

Result - broken slabilizer plate and bent swinger.

Action - Without even me asking, Shawn told me to send it back for a new one - no questions asked!! People, I'm a Purchasing/Sourcing guy for Black & Decker, I deal in customer service for a living - I wish all my vendors had the understanding of customer service the way that Shawn and Jeremy from Tucker does! They truely stand behind their product.

As a side note: I treated that swinger like it owed me money, the fact that it was still in working condition after being assembled without the collars and the abuse I put it through is also a testiment to the strength of their swinger - I'll be using them till I'm done riding!

·
Registered
5,140 Posts
Yes, they have AMAZING customer service! He emailed me as well making sure I installed them, which I had figured out since it was very lose. You didnt notice that it just moved around a lot since it didnt have the collars to take up the lack of space on the bearings?

Anyways, I will be sure to tell people to do this in the review. Glad you got it all worked out!

Shawn = A++++++

·
Registered
1,685 Posts
:uhoh glad you noticed it

·
Registered
5,829 Posts
Dang Nils, well glad it looks like it gonna work out well for you though.

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·