YFZ Central banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There big and ugly but should rip up the snow nicely here in NJ.
22" Maxxis 4Snow tires out back ( more like 24" @5.5psi )
23" Maxxis Razr II tires up front ( almost 24" @5.5psi)

Trying them on to check clearence, they fit fine.

·
Registered
773 Posts
Since this is my first year w/ a quad, I'm wondering how they really do in the snow. Hmmm...

·
Registered
773 Posts
BTW: You're all GYT-Rd out ain't cha...

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
From testing various tires last winter I found tall and skinny work best for up to a foot or so of powdery snow. This setup should get me around for those condition. Any thing over a 12" of snow was tough on a sport quad.
Yes I am GYT-Rd out. They need to make more parts so I can buy something :D .

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
dayum....ur right...they are big and ugly but if they work they are fine. Where in NJ are u...im in Ocean County( down south) Waretown to be exact but can u tell me where u got ur YFZ and how much u paid if u don't mind me asking because i am looking around for a good price in NJ

·
Registered
2,629 Posts
I heard the 4-snows are directional depending on the type of conditions..correct?

From the research I've done that appears to be the smallest diameter for the 4-snows also.. and the grow in diameter when spinning..

how do you like the GYTR queit core in the exhaust?

·
Registered
165 Posts
Big and ugly, but they should rip through the snow good!

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I'm inShort Hills, NJ
The 4Snows are directional, if you look close at the pix you'll
see one is mounted in the wrong direction. I'm fixing that today. They do grow taller and skinnyer when spinning. I got my 450 at East Hanover Honda/Yamaha on Rt10 West & paid $6800. out the door. Rock On!

·
Registered
773 Posts
Are quads fun in the snow? Is there enough traction to turn/stop?

·
Registered
631 Posts