YFZ Central banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
3,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Came packaged really nice. 3 individual spaces.

The directions left a lot to be desired. But I have it under it all under control. I'm a pro.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I started by pulling the cable out of the perch. Easiest way and I have the most slack.

Next I just kind of pushed the harness out of my way.

Cable pops right out.

·
Registered
3,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have a few circlip removers. These ones were perfect. Always the right tool for the job. My father drilled that into my head.

Right off

Washer next

Then the actuator it's self.

·
Registered
3,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Now this is where better directions come into play.
It made no mention whether or not to reuse the spring. The pic doesn't have one. But that's not a R in there picture.
So I didn't use it. I saw other people didn't as well.

Put the cable in first

I also had to take off the chain guide. Do that prior to all this if you want. You probably don't have to, but my first adjustment it hit.

Slide it on. Takes a bit, I spread it with a flat screwdriver and it went on easier

I got pretty lucky. My first try I got it perfect. A note- turn the actuator by hand till it stops. Then put the arm on. There isn't enough pull to get all that. Then you can back it off. But my cable had enough free play it was correct.

Spare parts left over

All done and works perfect

·
Registered
3,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Nice review and awesome pictures!
Thanks.
As usual, I can't give a complete review until I ride it.
But the initial ride and adjustment up and down the road it felt nice. A slip of the clutch with a easy pull of 1 finger and the bike wheelies right up. So with a slight pull off 1 finger I can fully disengage the clutch.

·
Registered
3,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #9