YFZ Central banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just did the cam mod, and i checkd my jetting while carb was out. here's the info. i just bought this thing. it's an 04 with the folowing mods: cam mod, full sparks pipe big bore, airbox kit also. when i picked it up it fired right up but had a small stumble when giving it gas. his set up was lid on, pro design filter, and sparks pipe. it has a 168 main, my prob is the small one. im having seeing what it is. i thought it said 90, but after researching on here, i know that aint possible. going back to the garage to look again. also i bought a billet fuel screw.just twist out the plastic one and replace with the alum one? im new to these carbs. last thing i jetted was a 99yz 250 2 stroke. then have beenplaying with fuel inj since then. please help. also the quad sat for over a year. the gas was way old. it's drained now also.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
ok i just checked again it has a 45 pilot it was partialy blocked. i sprayed it with some carb cleaner and have all the jets in a cup of cleaner right now. would that have made it stumble? also dummy me unscrewed the small brass srew with the spring on it. i reseated it and backed it out 2 turns. looking at the bottom of the carb here's what i got :small screw with spring on it, the pilot(45), main 168, and this other jet that looks to have 90 on it. how can i tell what needle is in it?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
QUOTE (demented_22 @ Feb 17 2009, 02:36 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=747453