YFZ Central banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I nailed my new jetting on the first try this week. I'm no backyard mechanic like some of you so I have to thank daddog for the new web page he set-up. I installed a proflow kit removed my baffle and decided to go with a 170 main, 45 pilot and 2.5 turns out on the mixture screw and WOW!!!!!! what a difference. A noticable difference in both top and bottom end, I do feel a little stumble if I ride at half throttle and I'm sure this is a mixture screw ajustment but If I wanted to ride at half throttle I would have bought a honda :blah

seriously I would really like to thank all you mechanics who have helped me out in posts and IM's over the last week (selector :D ) and to daddog for the awsome web page. :yfz

·
Registered
30 Posts
how do i find this webpage?

·
Registered
2,629 Posts
what did you do with your needle in the carb? clip position? GYT-R needle? stock needle?

This may be your point where your "stumbling" in mid range

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have the stock the needle in the 5th position?

Can someone please explain what the mixture screw does and what effect it will have on the bike?

·
Registered
865 Posts
ok in im southern indiana, im not sure on the altitude..

i have the baffle out and the lid off

i have a 168 main, 45 pilot, 2.5 turns and stock needle on the 5th clip.. with it geting cold will this be ok or do i need to go to a 170 main..

thanks alot.. it seems to be running fine on the 168, i just wanna be sure im not gonna get to lean with the cold weather..

·
Premium Member
1,214 Posts
Originally posted by RESCUE YFZ@Nov 19 2003, 11:12 AM
I have the stock the needle in the 5th position?

Can someone please explain what the mixture screw does and what effect it will have on the bike?