YFZ Central banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:what i've notice slip on vs full... my question is: is the stock header pipe that restrictive? it almost looks as if it is made better than the after market ones... I'm really not sure... but how are the after market full systems better? And how are the after market headers able to give more power (meaning how they are made different)? :uhoh

(i'm new to performance mods for atv's)

i just can't tell the difference, i'm use to seeing the difference on car/truck headers.

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
:what

·
Registered
23 Posts
the difference in stock to aftermarket is a huge difference in weight and performance. I personally have installed a curtis sparks with made a huge difference after i put it on, it is a big difference in weight to. will tell u the specs in lil bit have to find the weight.

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
cool.
i'd like to see a dyno of just the full exhausts, hmf vs. sparks

·
Registered
77 Posts