YFZ Central banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got blue fenders on my YFZ. I have only ridden it twice, and they are dull and look like crap. For you guys that have blue how do you keep them shinny?

I used WD-40 on them and it dulls them right up when it dries. I used WD-40 because thats what i used on my 400ex for 4 years and it worked awsome. I'd wipe wd-40 on my 400ex fenders and wipe it off, and it would stay nice. Any thing work like that on blue YFZ fenders? I was going to give pledge a try.

·
Registered
446 Posts
Plastic Renew is to fixed badly scratched and old fenders.
The answet to all your questions is, wash the quad with Simple Green and then use Armor-All on the fedners.
Apply the armor all to the fenders the same way you do to the interir of your car.
It looks great.
I've been doing it for the last 3 years on my Blaster and now on my YFZ.
Tony

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I used plastic renew on my original 400ex fenders. Biggest regret ever, looked like utter crap. I bought new fenders.

I'm not looking for a permanant shine. I just want it to stay shinny after i wash it. Only way WD-40 works on the blue yfz fenders is to leave it on wet. I like wiping it off so its not greasy.

·
Registered
170 Posts
Mop & Glo floor wax. Works great and smells good too! Here's how I do it. Wash your quad, and once the plastic is dry take the Mop & Glow and apply some to a folded paper towel. Wipe down the blue plastic until you have it completely covered and " wet " looking. Allow it to air dry. Important...do not touch the plastic until it is dry. It won't make the scratches go away but bring back the shine. Best of all, it's cheap, fast and easy to apply, and is available in nearly every grocery store in North America :D .

·
Registered
122 Posts
plastic renew

·
Registered
834 Posts
Take off the gas cap and ride a red/white YFZ under it :lol

·
Registered
651 Posts