YFZ Central banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im considering buying 20x10x10 haulers, (10 paddle). I have a 2008 YFZ w/ Two Bros slip on, Trinity stage 4 intake, lid off, cam mod, 170 main, 48 pilot with stock needle. Current gearing is 15 countershaft with stock rear. The set up will be used primarily at Glamis. My question is, will 10 paddles be too much bite?? I weigh about 235 lbs.

·
dippy doodle
2,801 Posts
I weigh about the same as you and I have a yoshi exhaust with oversized K&N and rejetted and I have 8 paddle haulers and it turns them pretty good. I think 10 paddles is to much.

·
Registered
238 Posts
I am not an expert, but we have similar mods. I sand drag with a 7 paddle tripple buff regular hauler. They bite too much most of the time and I weight 225. This past weekend I was sitting on the gas tank, near the handle bars and leaving in 2nd slipping the clutch, almost every race I had to let off the gas due to the wheelies.

I would think an 8 paddle or less might be a better choice.

·
Registered
3,780 Posts
a 15 tooth sprocket??

i just got today a 14 for dirt and a 13 for sand

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
QUOTE (YFZER359 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:28 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=744920
a 15 tooth sprocket??

i just got today a 14 for dirt and a 13 for sand[/b]
Yeah, with the 14 tooth it would wind out too fast and didnt seem to going that fast. I shift less and it made a pretty big difference on top.

·
Registered
56 Posts
i have set of those but i got mine for free and they seemed to be ok but i didnt get to use them much

·
Registered
3,780 Posts
QUOTE (bjirsa @ Feb 10 2009, 07:40 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=744927
Yeah, with the 14 tooth it would wind out too fast and didnt seem to going that fast. I shift less and it made a pretty big difference on top.[/b]
hmmm