2004 yfz 450 no spark - Yamaha YFZ450 Forum : YFZ450, YFZ450R, YFZ450X Forums
  Yamaha YFZ450

Suzuki Z400

Suzuki LT-R450



Kawasaki KFX450

ATV Videos

Can-Am DS450
 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2012, 03:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default 2004 yfz 450 no spark

i have 2004 yfz 450. pretty new to sport. was installing tether kill switch. while testing wires with spark plug out to find signal wire found signal wire. put sparkplug back in put coil pack back on. now has no spark. anybody have ideas.
stens74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-18-2012, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cape May County,New Jersey
Posts: 459
Send a message via Yahoo to kingchronicracing
Default

Did you blow a fuse?
__________________
2005 YFZ 468 - Extremely Healthy

2005 YFZ 450 - Very Healthy
kingchronicracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 05:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

fuses are good. all plugs are connected. i double and triplle checked all plugs this morning just to make sure.
stens74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Bowtie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 432
Send a message via ICQ to Bowtie Send a message via AIM to Bowtie
Default

Are you using an open or closed circuit tether? And why didn't you go to the stator?
__________________
09 YFZ450R SE - 08 Intake Cam - Fasst Flexx Bars- ASV Shorty Levers - MSD Blaster - HiPer Tech 3's - FCI - Dasa Classic
Bowtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 11:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
SeniorTaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Charleston, South Carolina
Posts: 3,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bowtie View Post
Are you using an open or closed circuit tether? And why didn't you go to the stator?
X2. And yes the stator is best.
__________________
Don't get caught up in everyone's drama. Do things and make your move based on what feels right to you.
SeniorTaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 01:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

I don't have the tether switch even hooked up. I think I might have messed something up while testing for the right write to hook to. What could I have done while testing for the right wire to hook to. And how can I test the stater, and the computer.
stens74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1
YFZCentral.com is an independent Yamaha enthusiast website. Content on YFZCentral.com is generated by its users and YFZCentral.com is not in any way affiliated with Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.